Clinique Trois-Rivières now member of the Lapointe Dental Centres network

Implantology

ALL-ON-4TM

When possible, the ALL-ON-4TM approach offers edentulous patients (patients who have lost teeth) an effective restoration using only 4-6 implants on either jaw (upper or lower) to support a full denture, which will be permanently installed. This is an effective treatment that could be offered to replace all your teeth.

How does the All-on-4 treatment work?

The procedure consists of inserting 4 to 6 titanium dental implants into the edentulous jaw, onto which a temporary dental prosthesis is attached immediately after surgery. A final full denture will be installed a few months later.

Thanks to 3D scanning and specialized software, the dentist can simulate in advance and with precision the surgery that will follow.

This surgery will consist of attaching two implants in the front part of the jaw, taking advantage of the thick bone mass there. Two additional dental implants will then be inserted in the front part of the jaw, taking care to place them at an angle that will avoid the sinuses (in the upper jaw) and the nerve channels (in the lower jaw).

Dental implants in a day!

In addition to giving you a beautiful smile, ALL-ON-4TM treatment has the major advantage of being completed in just one day.

Consult a dental professional at Lapointe Dental Centres to find out if this option is recommendable for your situation.

ALL-ON-4TM is a registered trademark of Nobel Biocare.

Book an appointment now!

Lapointe Dental Centres offer you the possibility to schedule an appointment online for a faster and simplified access to oral care.

Financial support

Lapointe Dental Centres offer several financing options based on your budget.

Clinique Sainte-Dorothée maintenant membre du réseau Centres dentaires Lapointe

Implantologie

ALL-ON-4MD

Lorsque possible, l’approche ALL-ON-4MD propose aux patients édentés une restauration efficace en n’utilisant que 4 à 6 implants sur l’une ou l’autre des mâchoires (supérieure ou inférieure) afin de soutenir une prothèse dentaire complète, qui sera installée de façon permanente. Il s’agit d’un traitement efficace qui pourrait vous être proposé pour remplacer toutes vos dents.

Comment fonctionne le traitement All-on-4?

L’intervention consiste à insérer dans la mâchoire édentée de 4 à 6 implants dentaires de titane sur lesquels on vient fixer une prothèse dentaire temporaire immédiatement après la chirurgie. Une prothèse dentaire complète finale sera installée quelques mois plus tard.

Grâce à la scanographie 3D et aux logiciels spécialisés, le dentiste peut simuler à l’avance et avec précision la chirurgie qui suivra.

Cette chirurgie consistera à aller fixer deux implants dans la partie frontale de la mâchoire, en tirant profit de la masse osseuse épaisse qui s’y trouve. On insèrera ensuite deux implants dentaires supplémentaires dans la partie antérieure de la mâchoire, en prenant soin de les placer dans un angle qui évitera les sinus (dans la mâchoire supérieure) et les canaux des nerfs (dans la mâchoire inférieure).

Des implants dentaires en une journée!

En plus de vous redonner un magnifique sourire, le traitement ALL-ON-4MD présente l’avantage majeur de ne se dérouler qu’en une journée.

Consultez un professionnel oeuvrant dans les Centres dentaires Lapointe pour savoir si cette option est recommandée pour votre situation.

ALL-ON-4MD est une marque déposée de Nobel Biocare.

Prenez rendez-vous dès maintenant!

Centres dentaires Lapointe vous offre la possibilité de prendre rendez-vous en ligne pour un accès plus rapide et simplifié aux soins buccodentaires.

Support financier

Centres dentaires Lapointe offre plusieurs options de financement en fonction de votre budget.